Cricket Match

NZ VS PAK 2nd T20 Live Cricket Match 20-Dec-2020 Live PTV Sports

NZ VS PAK 2nd T20 Live Cricket Match 20-Dec-2020 Live PTV Sports. 1-0 to New Zealand! That’s what that marker is showing right now! New Zealand started the series against Pakistan in a dominant way, as they defeated the visitors by 5 wickets. The victory was prepared by their bowlers when they first cut Pakistan down to 20-for-4, but some poor bowling at death helped the Men in Green reach a respectable score.

NZ VS PAK 2nd T20 Live Cricket Match 2020

NZ VS PAK 2nd T20 Live Cricket Match 2020

New Zealand 156 for 5 (Seifert 57, Chapman 34, Rauf 3-29, Afridi 2-27) beat Pakistan 153 for 9 (Shadab 42, Faheem 31, Duffy 4-33, Kuggeleijn 3-27) by five wickets. RESULT 1st T20I (N), Auckland, Dec 18, 2020, Pakistan tour of New Zealand.

New Zealand won by 5 wickets (with 7 balls remaining). Debutant Jacob Duffy and Tim Seifert the difference as New Zealand guts it past Pakistan. Pakistan fights back through Shaheen Afridi and Haris Rauf before falling well short.

The world is ready to witness yet another big battle of T20 cricket. The 2nd T20 match of the Pakistan tour of New Zealand, 2020 is scheduled to be held on Sunday, 20th December 2020 at Seddon Park, Hamilton. We are posting safe, secure, and accurate today’s match prediction of all matches of Pakistan and New Zealand.

Jacob Duffy was the bowlers’ choice as he scored a 4 on his debut, while Kuggeleijn and Santner supported him well. The hitting had some stutters early on and toward death, but they won comfortably in the end. Tim Seifert was the star with the bat while Mark Chapman and James Neesham finished very well.

They got a huge boost as Kane Williamson is back along with the rest of the test stars in the form of Boult, Southee, and Jamieson. Pakistan, on the other hand, looked rusty after not having warm-up games before the first T20I and that showed in their performance. His hitting struggled and if Faheem Ashraf and Shadab Khan hadn’t contributed, things could have been a lot worse.

Their rhythm attack was brilliant but they would be disappointed in the performance of their spinners who were disarmed. They would seek to get stronger and level the series. It will not be easy against a tough New Zealand team.

Live PTV Sports

New Zealand Squad: Martin Guptill, Tim Seifert(w), Glenn Phillips, Devon Conway, Mark Chapman, James Neesham, Mitchell Santner(c), Doug Bracewell, Scott Kuggeleijn, Jacob Duffy, Ish Sodhi, Todd Astle, Blair Tickner.

Pakistan Squad: Mohammad Hafeez, Haider Ali, Khushdil Shah, Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Rizwan(w), Shadab Khan(c), Imad Wasim, Faheem Ashraf, Wahab Riaz, Shaheen Afridi, Haris Rauf, Abdullah Shafique, Hussain Talat, Mohammad Hasnain, Sarfaraz Ahmed

Leave a Comment