Cricket Match

Pak vs Eng Host Team Announces Squad For T20 Series 2020

Pak vs Eng Host Team Announces Squad For T20 Series 2020. England announced its 14-man squad on Tuesday for a three-match Twenty20 series against Pakistan at Emirates Old Trafford, Manchester, starting on August 28.

Pak vs Eng Announces Squad T20 Series 2020


While there are no limitless players on the team, players like Tom Banton, Joe Denly, Saqib Mahmood, and Lewis Gregory, who have played only a handful of T20I matches, will have a chance to make a mark.


  • Aug 28: England v Pakistan, 1st T20, Old Trafford (1700 GMT)
  • Aug 30: England v Pakistan, 2nd T20, Old Trafford (1300 GMT)
  • Sep 01: England v Pakistan, 3rd T20, Old Trafford (1700 GMT)

All three T20Is will be played at Old Trafford between 28 August and 1 September. England has also named Pat Brown, Liam Livingstone, and Reece Topley as reserves.

England T20 Squad: Eoin Morgan (capt), Moeen Ali, Jonathan Bairstow, Tom Banton, Sam Billings, Tom Curran, Joe Denly, Lewis Gregory, Chris Jordan, Saqib Mahmood, Dawid Malan, Adil Rashid, Jason Roy, David Willey

Leave a Comment